Project 64: Olive Green

I’ve been a bit obsessed with hummers this year. I’ve always found them fascinating and shared some thoughts on living like a hummer with you all earlier. This week I spied what I thought was an olive-green-colored mama hummer darting around the yard. Grabbing my zoom lens, I planted myself by the feeder in hopes of catching her in a still moment. Still because if they are not still, they tend to look like this when you take their picture…

And this just doesn’t work for me.

Sub­mitted for Project64: Out of the Box.
Grab your own box of Crayola® crayons and click HERE to find out how to join us.


To take a peek at my crayon box so far, click HERE.

 

12 thoughts on “Project 64: Olive Green

  1. I’m obsessed with those babies myself. Just got back from AZ where my aunt’s feeders get tons of hummers. Need to upload the pics I got. Can’t wait to show you. My editing arm is dead from all the work I did on her wedding photos so I’m taking some time before hitting those. I’d never seen them just sit before. Was stunned to learn they actually rest quite frequently because it’s exhausting to fly so fast.

    Like

Thank you for taking time to comment. I appreciate each and every one.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.