Project 64: Mauvelous!

And with this, I’m finished!!!!! I now have a complete set of 64 virtual crayons. My 64-week pho­to­graphic journey through this box of crayons began in January of 2011. It’s been a fantastic project that forced helped me become more observant of the world around me. Whether the scavenger hunt took me searching frantically through the house or through the neighborhood, I think I’ve developed a better eye for detail because of these weekly challenges. And, of course, it was a great reason to play with PhotoShop.

This Ganzia flower spoke to me on the patio the other night and said she may have that last color I was searching for. If you’ll notice, there’s a color close to Mauve at the base of her petals. It’s not an exact match, but it’s as close as I can get so for the sake of my sanity I’m going with it.

Thank you to all who joined me on this colorful journey. I appreciated your comments and encouragement. It wasn’t a 96 box of crayons, but 64 is reason enough for celebration! So, bring on the wine and chocolate! And thank you to the ladies over at Project 64: Out of the Box for hosting such a Mauvelous photo challenge.

To see my COMPLETE Crayon Col­lec­tion, click HERE

 

13 thoughts on “Project 64: Mauvelous!

  1. One more successful journey through your blog life! I think Mauve is a really hard color – kind of like taupe is hard. There are so many variations.
    Do you have your next challenge in line yet?

    Like

    • I think I’ll take a breather. I’d like to wander around and see what’s out there. Do you have a suggestion? I’m going to keep with Quotography and would like to be more consistent with Texture Tuesday. And, of course there’s ABC Wednesday. Hmmmm, maybe I don’t need any more! 😉

      Like

Thank you for taking time to comment. I appreciate each and every one.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.