Photo Blogging Challenge: Color!

Late to PJ’s party over at A ‘lil Hoohaa this month, but better late than never? Especially since the theme is COLOR!

April was a colorful month and the enticing spring flowers, Easter festivities and warmer weather made sure I got out to enjoy all that color….except for the last three days when Mom Nature decided to dump buckets and buckets of water on us. Oh, and today, it’s barely making it out of the 40sF. So it’s April that’s going out like a lion.

Back to more enjoyable thoughts.

Color #1
The oddest thing happened one day at War-Mart. Four very large hanging baskets of violas jumped into my cart. So, I took them home for some early spring color in the planter pots. The lovely lavender and yellow colors were just what I needed that day to make me smile. 🙂

Color #2
Sometimes Twix gets to go to Preschool Open Gym time a local gymnastics gym. It’s always very colorful in a gym with the mats. And…then there’s the splash of pink color hanging on the rope.

Color #3
I featured this earlier this month, but it bears repeating. This colorful display is what greeted Entrepreneur and I when we went to the hospital for his radiation treatments. The sea of cheerful, yellow, daffodils probably brought smiles to many worried patients.

Color #4
Easter is always colorful with egg hunts and baskets. This year, Peanut found a very colorful lollipop in a basket from her great-grandparents.

Color #5
What self-respecting color addict wouldn’t include a photo that personified her bio? As a 96-crayon-box person, I might resemble this remark….um photo. 🙂

Don’t forget to visit PJ’s place to enjoy more colorful month-in-reviews.

22 thoughts on “Photo Blogging Challenge: Color!

  1. Each and everyone of these photographs are fantabulous, Lisa! What gorgeous color your captured! I especially love the one of that colorful lollipop! It looks like something you’d see in a Dr Suess book in Whoville!

    And BRAVO to you on that final shot of the crayons. Outstanding photo!

    Have a great week, my friend!

    P.S. we’ve had a lot of rain here as well.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Love the photo of the cutie-pie hanging on the rope. The gym was always a favorite of the grandson when small, and I loved watching his antics as I imagine you do too. Great colorful photos. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  3. The picture of the crayons makes me want to try that craft/artwork where you glue crayons to the top of a poster and heat them with a blow dryer. As they melt, they create an abstract design. I think I have to try that.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. I am glad that I’m not the only one who has things just jump into her shopping cart! 🙂
    Just this morning, it was a small bouquet of pink roses and babies breath. No idea how it got there. Sneaky little devil!!!!
    Lisa, I cannot believe how grown up Peanut looks here. Oh my goodness!
    We finally have some color here in NY, but we are still having some heavy frosts at night, so I have not been able to really plant very much, and what I have planted, I have to cover for protection most nights.
    I think of you often my friend, and you are in my prayers each day.
    xo.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Yes I’m with you on things jumping into shopping trollies. It happens quiet often to me too, this month it was a tied dyed blue top half price in the sale. It reminded me of being a young student in the 1990’s so I’m glad it landed in my trolly 😉. Anyway, back to your photos, I love all your shots especially the shopping cart flowers and the wax colour crayons, good use of colour and depth of field. x

    Liked by 2 people

  6. I LOVE when the flowers are in full bloom. I love daffodils!
    That lollipop almost looks like twisted ribbon candy. Gorgeous and delicious, I’m sure!
    I love love love the crayon pic! The second I get a new box of crayons, markers, etc. I always color-code them.

    Liked by 3 people

  7. OK, I think you did a great job this month. The flowers are great. The grandkids — wonderful. But that crayon shot — for whatever reason — is my favorite. I love the look of it. I might need to try this at some point. Very cool.

    Liked by 2 people

Thank you for taking time to comment. I appreciate each and every one.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.