Photo Blogging Challenge: Express Yourself!

photo blog challenge

The first month of 2017 is almost on the books, and here we are again with PJ’s monthly photo challenge. This month’s theme is Express Yourself. And, I must say it was more than a head-scratcher for me.

In the end, I opted to combine two of my loves to express a little of who I am and some of the mindsets that have made me who I am today. Those two components are photography and quotations. No extra commentary will probably be necessary for this month’s five. All the photos except the first one are from a trip Entrepreneur and I took earlier this month to Meridia Beach, Florida. The amaryllis was a December gift and was suppose to bloom for Christmas. Obviously, it knew my muse would need it for January!

express-yourself-1-blog

express-yourself-2-blogBTW, that “star” by the crescent moon is Venus.

express-yourself-3-blog

express-yourself-4-blog

express-yourself-5-blog

Be sure to visit PJ’s A ‘lil Hoohaa on January 31st and see what others expressed this month.

 

9 thoughts on “Photo Blogging Challenge: Express Yourself!

  1. *thunderous applause*

    Lisa, each and every one of these photographs (with quote) are BEYOND stunning!!!!! Love them all, but I think my fave is the second. Your capture of the moon is AMAZING!!

    Well done, my friend. Well done!

    Have a super week!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I agree with Ron…. these are fantastic. The moon one is simply gorgeous. The statue too… gosh, all of them are so good. I actually read everything first and then went back to really enjoy the photos. Well done!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Your photos are amazing and the quotes and fonts you’ve used have worked together so well. I feel very inspired and would like to have a try at doing this myself. You’ve made it look easy. The moon image uses the spacing brilliantly.

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for taking time to comment. I appreciate each and every one.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.