X is for phoeniX

Texture by Kim Klassen Cafe: sweettart

Yes, I know Phoenix doesn’t begin with X. But I don’t think I ever really said my quotes would begin with the letter of the week, now did I? There just aren’t too many words that begin with X that can be illustrated with a quote. So, I’m playing a little fast and loose with the rules today.

The phoenix is a mythical bird that sets itself on fire every 500 years or so only to rise anew from the ashes to begin a new life. I must admit, the visual of this is quite impressive.

Don’t you admire people who can resurrect their lives from the ashes of a crisis? People who don’t give up even when life’s passions are totally destroyed? I do. Stories of how others overcome incredible odds to rise out of poverty or succeed with a challenging disability are inspiring to me. I think those people have an uncommon strength deep down in their souls that allow them to rise up and become better and stronger than they were before.

And, when I think of a phoenix, I always remember the Harry Potter scene when Fawkes goes up in flames much to Harry’s surprise.

You have to admit, having incredible strength and healing tears would be pretty cool too.

Linking up with ABC Wednesday
7 thoughts on “X is for phoeniX

  1. You are very inventive! Of course Harry Potter’s phoenix is the best known mystery bird in Europe! I read all the Harry Potter books. I liked them, therefore I thank you for this video. Have a great rest of the week!

    Like

  2. Hi Lisa! After a long search I found your post about Vashti! I didn’t know that she hated Jewish women.Anyway God moves in mysterious ways, for her rebellion caused Esther to save her people. While searching for Vashti on your blog I admired your beautiful photos!

    Like

  3. I love the idea of the phoenix, and I’m a big Harry Potter-fan too 🙂
    And I did the same kind of “cheating” with the X in my own post (looking for it inside of words instead of as initial letter)

    Like

  4. Great idea for X. I’m going to have to give up on starting with X soon as I’m running out of ideas and I think it’s a good idea to choose a word with X it it. Carver, ABC Wed. Team

    Like

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

