She is on a sunflower roll

sunflower back 72
Textures by Nancy Claeys; Deanna 100% soft light and Kim Klassen; Sunkissed 50% multiply

Let us be grateful to people who make us happy;
they are the charming gardeners who make our souls blossom.

~Macel Proust

I’m so grateful Peanut’s Mama planted sunflowers in the gardens this year. Without her efforts, I wouldn’t be having all this photo fun. And I’m grateful to Nancy Claeys and Kim Klassen, two women who are extremely skilled at creating textures and generous enough to offer them to those who wish to add a little oomph to their captures. In fact, I’m grateful for all those who tirelessly host the photo challenges that make up my playground.

A lot of people make me happy. My family, of course. They’re a constant source of worry frustration joy in my life.

And the grandbabykins, of course. Of course.

I’m grateful for girlfriends… two in particular. And they know who they are. For without them, I would have lost my sanity with all the above-mentioned joy a long time ago.

And last, but certainly not least, are the bloggy friends I’ve made during these past few years. Some date back to the inception on this blog; some as recent as just a few months ago. But even though I’ve never actually seen them in person, I always smile when their comment notifications pop up in my inbox.

So to all the charming gardeners who make my soul blossom in so many ways…Thank You! I wish you sunshine, happiness and a world be filled with those who make your soul blossom too.

Linking up with Quotography, Tuesday Muse and Texture Tuesday.
Quotography   Tuesday MuseTexture Tuesday

17 thoughts on “She is on a sunflower roll

  1. The view of this sunflower is great and the way it fills the frame of your photo. My oldest son when young and still at home loved planting the sunflowers and enjoyed the seeds and roasting the pumpkin seeds. I need to remember next year to plant some sunflowers. Happy Tuesday 🙂

    Like

  2. I’ve successfully grown sunflowers only one summer; I never get them started early enough in the spring. As for a giant one…I’ve never achieved that. For two years, I’ve been able to photograph commercial sunflower fields, though. I love how the back of a sunflower looks….as in your photo.

    Like

  3. Aren’t sunflowers the best? I had some the past two summers but none this year and now I miss them. Thanks for sharing yours … so pretty. And what a great quote!

    Like

  4. Yup, I now think of YOU whenever I see a sunflower, Lisa!

    Aren’t they THE most happiest-looking flower?

    “So to all the charming gar­deners who make my soul blossom in so many ways…Thank You!”

    And to you as well, my friend!

    Great photo! Great quote!

    X

    Like

  5. Keep it going! I’m loving all of your sunflower posts, this one is gorgeous! So happy to call you one of my bloggy friends that brightens my day! 🙂 Have a great weekend!

    Like

Please leave me some comment Luv! I appreciate each and every one.

