Snowy Awww Monday

Happy Monday! Mom called the groomers and scheduled me  a spa day last Friday. The same Friday that a bunch of white stuff fell from the sky. They finished up with me just in time to hightail it back home before everything got really dicey outside.

This is more snow than I’ve ever seen! Of course, I’m not yet two years old, but I’ve heard the humans tell stories of Snowmageddon back in 2011. My predecessor loved the snow, so I’m doing my best to follow in his pawsteps. Truthfully, it’s not hard to do! This stuff is F.U.N!

However, being a doodle does come with some challenges when it comes to snow. These snow balls that attached themselves to my legs after playing with the littermates (Mom calls them grand girls) were very hard to remove. I had to stay in my special room in the garage with the heat lamp  on until they all melted off before being allowed back in the house. BTW, my special room is awesome. I can go in and out anytime I want and even have a cedar chip filled pillow inside a cozy kennel covered with thick blanket on the top when it’s cold outside. Of course, I prefer being inside with my people, but Mom said I needed a short time out. I think she just didn’t want my help getting out of all of her snow gear.

The white stuff is still on the ground today. Can we go play in it again?! Mom linked me up with Awww Monday over at Comedy Plus. Stay warm today. If you need a heat lamp to get the snow balls off your legs, I’ll be happy to share mine.

8 thoughts on “Snowy Awww Monday

  1. Awww, you’re adorable and I can see why you have a special room to de-ice before coming back in the house. You’ve a very smart mom.

    Thank you for joining the Awww Mondays Blog Hop.

    Have a woof woof Awww Monday and week. My best to your wonderful mom. ♥

    Liked by 1 person

  2. oh yes, ice balls in legs and between pads of toes… I used to corral Cole in the kitchen( tile floor) to thaw like that old campbells soup ad! Milo feels punished being sent to his kennel. You were slammed with snow! I’d love to email sometime leeannaquilts at gmail dot com… especially about the loser bachelor. He’s going to cause heartache since he’s just too immature to choose a mate. He may want love but he doesn’t seem mature enough to handle real life relationships and problems that are inevitable. Still I watch… not much on tv at the moment.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi … aren’t you totally adorable! I would stay in the snow like fur-ever if they would let me … and aren’t you lucky to have your special drip-dry-warm-it-up room. I get my paws put into the “paw plunger”, but it has nice warm water and I don’t mind it at all …
    PS I live in a suburb of Washington, DC, big snows are a special treat for us.
    Thanks for visiting me and introducing yourself!
    Dougie Dog

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Awww Monday for sure what a beautiful Doodle you are too. I can only imagine all those frozen snowfreaks trying to hitch a ride on your undercarriage. I’ve touched the fur a a Doodle and I know how very soft and warm you are…
    Hugs and thank you for stopping by my blog today
    Cecilia

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Cabo, I love when you post because I get to see your adorable little face!

    “This stuff is F.U.N!” Yup…I feel the same way. I LOVE snow! We got some this past weekend, but not nearly as much as you. However, our local weather report says we’ll be getting A LOT this weekend. And I’m happy about that because I’ll be able to spend time outside, enjoying it 🙂 Sorry to hear about the snowballs attaching themselves to your legs, but it sounds like Mom has a good idea about how to removed them, using the heat lamp.

    As usual, GREAT post, Cabo! Please tell Mom I said Hello!
    X

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for taking time to comment. I appreciate each and every one.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.